Meera Atkinson

As the Life in the Anthropocene conference has concluded so too conclude the Writer in Residence responses to papers. I hope you have enjoyed them, or that they might at least have provoked a response in you of a different order. It was an interesting exercise to sit in on papers, not with my scholarly hat on, as I have done for some years, but with my creative writer hat on (although it's perhaps more accurate to say that they're the same hat and that one just turns it by degrees depending on the context). I myself was often surprised by what was generated, and occasionally I simply took the opportunity for a moment of light relief. So take the conference Writer in Residence journey by scrolling down and back through previous pages. It was lovely to get to meet and chat to many of you and I thank you for the inspiration. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.